ARTICLE: Nintendo, How I Hate You

NINTENDO, HOW I HATE YOU

FreEmblem_Man:

What ever happen to the good old days? Around the Gamecube era, to fill the void of the lackluster library through the years, yes you gave me all the top-notch titles from Metroid Prime to Resident Evil 4. You took a risk releasing Custom Robo for the first time and you released Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance here as well.

Fast forward to the Wii at E3 2006, you showed us Disaster: Day of Crisis. Despite bad reviews of the game, you had everyone here in North America (US, Canada, and Mexico) excited for the game. If you weren’t going to release it here, then why showcase it for the upcoming Wii lineup? At least our European bretheren gets to play it…. (I’m so jealous).

The next game you didn’t bring us already adapted Wii Owners is Fatal Frame IV. The game shook the hardcore Fatal Frame fans and expected the fourth installment to be on the PS3 and 360. But the game ended up being a Wii exclusive! Also it distrupted those so called “elites” that Nintendo is publishing the game! After the release in Japan, there were some complications with the gameplay that Nintendo wanted to fix for an Oversea release. Then the story change into Tecmo and Nintendo fighting on who will reap the profits? Silly you, I moved on.

One game that I was happy that came to the states is the remake of Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon. Despite its bad design and poor story, it at least introduced Marth in a proper way other than being an unknown character from an unknown franchise only in Japan from Smash Bros. However, the sequel of Shadow Dragon came out last summer in Japan. The sequel is much improved with a better story and the gameplay mechanics were refined, I think Marth had another shot of glory with its sequel. But no, I believe no one even know that Shadow Dragon 2 (Secrest of the Crest) exists!

Now in the present, I hate you now! I know everyone in NoA is excited about the Wii U and so is a lot of skeptics and Nintendo fans out there. This years e3 didn’t wow me, but question me where the Wii is going before the Wii U is launched. I was expecting Xenoblade, Last Story, and Pandora’s Tower to fill the void. Instead you believe what we want. I understand that there needs to be more titles for my parents, sister, and my grandparents, but they would like it if I play the Wii as well if I decide to play by myself. What are you thinking of not releasing any of the three games I’m mentioning? You want the Wii U to go hardcore, but you don’t want hardcore games on the Wii? That doesn’t make sense to me. I can still play these games on my Wii U due to backwards capabilities. You are starting to lose a customer here, because next gen, I may just go PC all the way.

One response to “ARTICLE: Nintendo, How I Hate You

Comments are closed.