WEATHER REPORT: October 2008 (1st Anniversary)

Weather Report – Tsug_Ze_Wind

Hello SW! I’m Tsug_Ze_Wind, and I’ll be your weathersheep this evening.

_______________________________

First off, I’d like to congratulate the cows on getting their first AAAE. We heard a lot from the moofolk about this game, and now I guess we know why. Enjoy LBP, guys.

Now that that’s out of the way…

Ooh! Aah! The pain! King has done a suplex! Jin has done….that Jin move! (It’s been a while.) And the cows have that feeling once again! Tekken has jumped in!

Don’t try to downplay this, guys. This is bigger than GTA (not really), bigger than FF13 (not really), and bigger than DMC! (eh, it’s about even.) But it’s not about the game itself, it’s the fact that Tekken was the Playstation exclusive (consoleexclusive), and the last big one to jump ship. (Don’t give me that Ratchet or GoW nonsense, you people and your PS2s.) Now I see why cows were hyping LBP so much. Out with the old, in with the new? Eh, Sackboy beats Crash anyday.

All I know is, I might have another reason to fix my 360. Eventually. Sometime.

I’d like to congratulate the lemmings on getting their first big game to hype in ’09, Halo again–er, I mean Halo 3: Recon. Just kidding guys, I’m as excited as the rest of you. Kind of.

Now that that’s out of the way…

Ooh! Aah! The pain! Peter Molyneux has done a suplex! Fable guy has done….that Fable guy move! (I’ve never played Fable.) And the lemmings have that feeling once again! Fable 2 has flopped!

Don’t try to downplay this, guys. This is bigger than…um…well, it’s bigger than Too Human. So there. Deja vu and lack of Saolin prevents this one from being a total disaster, but you have to wonder if the same will apply to Killzone 2…

I’d like to congratulate the sheep on the good news that came from Nintendo’s special conference. Punch-Out!!, Sin & Punishment 2, a (kind of) solution to their storage woes, and a funky new DS. It’s like Christmas came early and was a little lame.

Now that that’s out of the way…

Ooh! Aah! The pain! Miyamoto has done a suplex! Nintendo has done….that Nintendo move! (Um….sure.) And the sheep have that feeling once again! Wii Music exists!

…I sense a pattern here.

Summary: Storms on and off in cow territory, which doesn’t matter, ’cause they’re all staying inside and playing LBP. Lemmings also recieving erratic weather, but they’re probably all staying inside and playing LBP too. Sheep probably aren’t playing LBP if they’re like me, but we are having a good laugh at the fact that the rival groups care more about Wii Music than we do.

